Two Incumbents Unseated On Dodge County Board

(Juneau) Two incumbents were unseated on the Dodge County Board in Tuesday’s election. In the Kekoskee-Williamstown-area, incumbent Supervisor Donald Hilgendorf was defeated by Jeff Breselow 179-to-209. In the Lomira-Theresa-area, Michael Butler bested incumbent Dick Fink 291-to-197.

There will also be a couple new faces on the county board because of contests with no incumbents. In the Brownsville-Theresa area, Jody Steger beat Jim Kyler 317-to-145. In the Lebanon-Emmet area, Paul Conway outpaced Beth Huber 213-190.

In the Fox Lake area, incumbent Ed Benter beat challenger John Small 177-to-88.

Incumbent Nancy Kavazanjian withstood a challenge from Donald Lunak Sr, 249-to-118 to represent part of the Town of Beaver Dam.

In Hubbard, Ross Purdy lost to incumbent Andrew Johnson, the final tally 227-to-88.

In Hustisford, incumbent Larry Bischoff withstood a challenge from Sandy Jones 258-to-124.

Incumbent Jeff Caine was victorious against Ajay Schnitzler for a Lowell-Reeseville-Clyman seat by a vote of 371-to-129.

Incumbent Dennis Schmidt defended his seat representing Juneau from Jeremy Johnson 191-to-104.

In the two contested races for seats representing potions of the city of Beaver Dam, both incumbents won with Haley Kenevan withstanding a challenge from Kristin Bartz 93-to-81; Kevin Burnett defeated Daniel Luethje (LOOT-tay)158-to-64.