Incumbents Retain Seats In Juneau, Reeseville, Brownsville

(Dodge County) In the city of Juneau, voters in District Three chose incumbent John Schuster who defeated challenger James Ronge by a vote of 77-to-38. In Watertown, in the sixth aldermanic district which is on the Dodge County side, Fred Smith bested incumbent Cassandra Wagner 226-to-218. In District Eight, on the Jefferson County side, incumbent Bob Wetzel withstood a challenge from Kurt Larsen 414-to-147.

In the village of Reeseville, where there were four candidates vying for three open seats, the top vote getters were the incumbents Chris Abell, Grant Rushing and Debby Casperson; challenger Nancy Buss did not make the cut.

The Village Trustee race in Brownsville, where there were three candidates and two seats, Josh Haefs did not tally enough votes to defeat incumbents John Pesch and Chuck Dineen.

There are new mayors in Mayville and Waupun with Tuesday’s election, even though there was not necessarily much competition. In Mayville, there were two names on the ballot but one of the candidates – Mike Jackson –dropped out of the race after his name was already printed on the ballot. John Guinn is Mayville’s new mayor and succeeds Rob Boelk. In Waupun, Rohn Bishop was the lone candidate on the ballot and he succeeds Julie Nickel.