Spring Election: Dodge County Board

(Juneau) There is a record number of contested races on the 33-member Dodge County Board, and two voting jurisdictions will have a primary.

Incumbent Nancy Kavazanjian is being challenged by Jeanne Steiner, and D0nald Lunak Sr. to represent part of the Town of Beaver Dam.

In the Lebanon-Emmet area, three newcomers are squaring off: Paul Conway, Anthony Mau and Beth Huber. The primary is on February 15.

In the Fox Lake area, incumbent Ed Benter is being challenged by John Small.

In the Kekoskee area, incumbent Donald Hilgendorf will face Jeff Breselow.

In Hubbard, Ross Purdy is challenging incumbent Andrew Johnson.

In the Brownsville-Theresa area, Jim Kyler is going against Jody Steger while incumbent Dick Fink is facing Michael Butler.

In Hustisford, incumbent Larry Bischoff is being challenged by Sandy Jones.

Incumbent Jeff Caine will appear on the ballot alongside Ajay Schnitzler for a Lowell-Reeseville-Clyman seat.

Incumbent Dennis Schmidt is defending his seat representing Juneau against Jeremy Johnson.

There are two contested races for seats representing potions of the city of Beaver Dam. Incumbent Haley Kenevan is being challenged by Kristin Bartz while incumbent Kevin Burnett is being challenged by Daniel Luethje.

And as we reported last month, longtime Dodge County Board Chairman Russ Kottke is not seeking re-election in the spring.