Jeff Schmitt Tops Vote For Town Of Beaver Dam Chairperson

(Town of Beaver Dam) The next Town of Beaver Dam chairperson was determined by write-in vote as no candidates were listed on Tuesday’s ballot. Township officials say Jeff Schmitt received 100 write-in votes and will be sworn-in on Tuesday, April 20th. Schmitt – who is also a Dodge County Board supervisor – was a registered write-in candidate along with Kevin Shaver who received 18 votes. Another candidate, James Mielke – who is the Dodge County Administrator – picked up 59 votes but was not a registered write-in candidate. 


Photo courtesy of the Dodge County website