Four Dodge-County Area Private Schools Register For 2020-2021 School Voucher Program

(Dodge County) Four private schools in the Dodge County-area are among 286 registered with the Department of Public Instruction to accept students through the state’s school voucher program next year. Those are Katharine Drexel School in Beaver Dam, Central Wisconsin Christian in Waupun, Saint John’s Lutheran School in Mayville and Saint Stephen Lutheran School in Horicon. The program allows students who reside outside of Milwaukee and the Racine School District to a receive taxpayer subsidized voucher to attend participating private schools. To qualify, a new student must have a family income equal to or less than 220 percent of the federal poverty level. Which is $56,650 for a family four or $63,650 if the child’s parents or guardians are married. Enrollment into the program for the 2020-2021 school year is limited to five-percent of a school district’s student population. Parents seeking to participate in the statewide school voucher program must complete an online application form at