Contested School Board Races Take Shape In Waupun, Mayville, Dodgeland

(Dodge County) There will be contested school board races in the Waupun, Mayville and Dodgeland School Districts. On the Waupun School Board, incumbent Stephen Chene is being challenged by Lori Van Buren for a seat representing the city of Waupun. Milan Vande Zande and Bill Bruins are seeking re-election without opposition. In Mayville, three candidates are vying for two, open Zone Four City seats. Incumbents Ron Andes and Norbert Dornfeldt are running alongside Tom Kempf. At Dodgeland, incumbent David Beal is being challenged by Bruce Haan for the city of Juneau/Town of Oak Grove seat. Incumbent Andrew Oemig and Serene Seuszer are running without opposition for the seats representing the town and village of Lowell and the Town of Beaver Dam. In Horicon, incumbents Tina Streblow and Amanda Remley are seeking another term and will face no challengers on the ballot.