Beaver Dam High School Scholarship Committee Recognizing Donors

(Beaver Dam) The Beaver Dam High School Scholarship Committee is recognizing their donors. A number of area citizens have contributed money that provides new scholarship opportunities and also those who have increased their award.

A new scholarship includes the John Moser Memorial Scholarship. Senior awards and scholarships totaling almost $156-thousand-dollars will be presented at a special program on May 18th.

School officials say donations to the BDHS scholarship program in any amount are always welcome. Contact the high school administrative office at 885-7313, ext. 2109 for further information.

Pictured above from left side representing five new and two increased scholarships are Marsha and Ron Henkel, Chelsea Henkel, and Ryan Gabel for the new John Moser Memorial Scholarship; Rhonda Steiner for the increased Beaver Dam Noon Kiwanis Club Scholarship; Mark Kotinek for the new Gordon Kotinek Memorial Scholarship; Darlajean Spielman for the new Spielman Family Scholarship; Tanya and Chris Kircher for the Sophia Kircher Memorial Scholarship; Mark Furdek representing the BDHS Scholarship Committee as a long time member; Mitch Kuhn for the increased Karen Kuhn Memorial Scholarship; Dawn Lyons-Wood for the increased Emily C. Lyons Memorial Scholarship; and Nate Wilke representing the BDHS Scholarship Committee as the committee’s chairperson. Other new and increased awards include the Altemus Possin Science Awards, Class of 1982 Meadows Scholarship, Jerry’s Automotive Scholarship, Clint Byrnes Memorial Scholarship, VFW Clarence Keske Post 1163 Awards, Mary Louise Banks Memorial Special Education Award, H.H. Derleth Citizenship Award, and the Lois A. Sutton Scholarship.