Two Dodge County Students Named To Wisconsin Ag Youth Council

(Beaver Dam) Several Dodge County students were named to the Wisconsin Agriculture Youth Council. Isabella Kraus from Beaver Dam and Cameron Pokorny from Waupun join 13 other high school seniors who will begin their one-year term in September. Members were selected based on their application, letter of recommendation and a one-minute video. The council will participate in monthly virtual sessions, interacting with speakers and participating in discussions about Wisconsin agriculture. DATCP Secretary-designee Randy Romanski says each student brings a great enthusiasm for agriculture to the council and he looks forward to speaking with them during their sessions. The Wisconsin Agriculture Youth Council was created in 2020 to highlight agricultural career opportunities, share state tools available to support farmers, provide insight on how to effectively engage in state agriculture policy development, and increase networking opportunities for participants.