Four Area Pass Catchers On WSN Toon Award Watch List

A four-pack of area wide receivers are on the Al Toon Award Watch List which is given annually to the state’s top wide receiver.  Beaver Dam’s Alex Soto, Watertown’s John Clifford, Randolph’s Sam Grieger and Marshall’s Cannon Siedschlag made the list.

The list will be trimmed to 25 semifinalists halfway through the season, with five finalists chosen at the start of the playoffs.  The winner will be announced the week of the state finals.

Click HERE to see the full WSN Al Toon Award Watch List

If you have a question about this story or have an idea for a future local sports story, please email Wade Bates at [email protected]