DATCP Accepting Nominations For Potato Industry Board

(Dodge County) The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection is accepting nominations for three seats on the state’s Potato Industry Board. One of those seats is in District three which includes Dodge, Columbia, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Jefferson, and Washington counties.

Producers who grow and sell potatoes are eligible to nominate producers or be nominated to the board. The DATCP will mail nomination forms to eligible growers.

Producers must sign, notarize, and postmark completed nomination forms by March 31st and include signatures from at least five eligible growers other than the nominee. DATCP will conduct the Wisconsin Potato Industry Board election from May 10th through June 15th.

Elected growers will serve three-year terms beginning July 1st and ending on June 30th, 2026.