Columbia County Sheriff’s Office To Hold Awards Ceremony Tonight

(Portage) The Columbia County Sheriff’s Office will be recognizing members of their staff as well as the community tonight. The agency’s 2021 awards presentation is tonight at the county’s administration building at 112 East Edgewater Street in Portage. Sheriff Roger Brandner says after a thorough review by the Columbia County Awards Committee multiple deputies and citizens will be honored.

Highlights include the Medal of Valor Award which will be given to Deputy Ryan Fleischhacker and Detective Sergeant Brian Johnson.

The Portage Veterinary Clinic and Portage Police Chief Keith Klafke will receive the Outstanding Support Award.

Employees of the Year are Columbia County Secretarial Staff Kimberly Stilwell, Shanna Breneman, Jennifer Doherty, Amanda Kulow, and Lisa Cook.

The Citizen Recognition Award will be handed to Kitzi Muniz.

The Awards Committee consists of department personnel, County Board members, and citizens from the community. A nomination form, award descriptions, and nomination procedures are located on the county’s website under the Sheriff’s Office page.

The awards ceremony will start at 5pm.