Candidates File Papers For Spring School Board Elections

(Dodge County) There are a number of school board seats coming due in April.

In Columbus, three candidates are all running unopposed for three open seats. Tessie Sharrow, Mark Pyfferoen and incumbent Julie Hajewski have all filed papers.

There is a contested race in Waupun, where Jodi Schultz and Jessica Standke are running for the city of Fox Lake, towns of Fox Lake and Westford seat. Karly Yuds is running unopposed for the at-large seat.

There are no contested races in Dodgeland as incumbents Neil Whiting and Jeffrey Cain are running for re-election. Kay Kromm is looking for her first term on the school board.

Two incumbents in Mayville, Jason Westphal and James Congdon, are running unopposed. No one has filed papers to fill the vacant city of Mayville seat.

There are no challenges for the four Horicon School Board seats. The top vote getter between incumbents David Westimayer and Jackie Vincent will serve a three year term representing the city of Horicon while the second place finisher will serve a one year term. Incumbents Meredith Strieff has filed papers for the Town of Hubbard/Oak Grove seat while Janelle Nicolaus is seeking another term representing the Village of Iron Ridge and Kekoskee.

There are no challenges in Beaver Dam, where incumbents Marge Jorgensen, John Krause Jr. and Gary Spielman are all seeking another term.