Badger North, South Announces All-Conference Teams In Basketball, Hockey And Wrestling

The Badger Conference announced their 2018-19 All-Conference teams in basketball, hockey and wrestling.

In boys basketball, Beaver Dam’s Cade Ferron was named to the Badger North Second Team while Nate Abel was an Honorable Mention. In the Badger South, Watertown’s Cade Oiler, Kory Stas and Noah Jeseritz were all Honorable Mentions. The Beaver Dam girls team filled the Badger North’s First All-Conference Team. Paige Schumann, Jada Donaldson, Matyson Wilke, Tara Stauffacher and Aly Van Loo were all recognized. Natalie Jens and Carley Burchardt were Honorable Mentions.  In the Badger South, Watertown’s Teya Maas was named to the First Team while Jenna Koepp was an Honorable Mention.

In boys hockey, forward Sam VanderHoeven from Beaver Dam was All-Conference First Team while Daniel Smolen was All Second Team.

In wrestling, Beaver Dam’s Ian Wendt-Utrie and James Fletcher were Badger North All-Conference Second Team. In the Badger South, Watertown’s Matt Brewster and Alex Nachtigall were recognized with All First Team selections while Nick Logan and Tanner Nachtigall were All Second Team.