Wisconsin Counties Honored For Child Care Programs

7/23/17 – Thirty-four Wisconsin counties were honored for meeting all performance standards in the administration of the Wisconsin Shares Child. The program supports low-income working families by subsidizing a portion of the cost of quality child care while the parents or caregivers are working or participating in other endeavors. The award recognizes the counties for providing timely service to parents in need of child care services and meeting high levels of accuracy in eligibility and authorizations determination. Calumet, Chippewa,  Crawford, Dane, Douglas, Fond du Lac, Grant, Green, Green Lake, Jefferson, Juneau,  Kenosha, Kewaunee, Lafayette, Manitowoc, Marathon, Milwaukee Early Care Administration (MECA), Oconto, Oneida, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Polk, Portage, Racine, Richland, Rock, Shawano, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washburn, Waukesha, Waupaca, Waushara, and Winnebago.