WIAA Local State Wrestling Results


Listen for local wrestling updates on 1430 ESPN and 95.3 WBEV presented by Rock River Tap, Surefire and Columbus Family Dental.

Division One


152 Ryan Bergman  
-Dropped opening match to Caleb Cady via Major Decision 16-6 and did not qualify for consolation bracket

195 Owen Sjoberg
-Dropped first match to Brennan Kincade of DePere via fall at 4:55 but earned a wrestleback and will hit the mat again on Friday in the consolation bracket

Division Two


285 Owen Kooima
-Fell via fall at 3:30 to Ben Roman of Sturgeon Bay in 1st round

Division Three


170 Ethan Fraze
-Lost to Matthew Roach of Ladysmith by Major Decision 10-4 in 1st round


145 Joe Beavers
-Fell to Matt Wery of Kewaunee 6-1 in 1st round


126 Chase Powell
-Lost to Hunter Stevens of Iowa Grant by Technical Fall 19-2 at 5:13 in 1st round

145 Gavin Campnell
-Fell to Ryan Becker of Stratford in 1st round by Major Decision 15-5

160 Treston Eckstein
-Defeated Hector Pintor of Marathon via fall at 3:59 in 1st round

170 Caleb Stoll
-Fell to Nathan Blaschke of Fennimore 7-3 in 1st round

182 Jaden Walker
-Has a 1st round bye and will wrestle on Friday morning


126 Tucker Cobb
-Lost to Raymond Lemieux by Major Decision 12-1 in 1st round

132 Drew Johnson
-Lost to Dylan Dodson of Marathon by Fall at 1:53 in 1st round


106 Avery Skalitzky
-Lost by Technical Fall at 4:07 (15-0) to Jayden Geier of Westby in 1st round

160 Trevor Firari
-Defeated Dylan Herb of Shiocton via fall at 3:36 in 1st round

Girls Wrestling State Qualifiers

Division One

Beaver Dam

138 Isabel Jues
-Dropped opening match to D Terrell of Beloit Turner by Major Decision 9-0 and did not earn a wrestleback


100 Mya Grosenick
–Dropped opening match to Brooke Corrigan of DePere by fall at 2:29 but will move to consolation bracket on Friday morning.

145 Alison Busler
-Dropped her opening match to MacKenzie Schiedermayer of Hortonville via fall at 4:42 and will not earn a spot in the consolation bracket.


126 Makenna Hanke
-Dropped her opening match to Amelia Adams of LaCrosse Logan/Central in 1:16 and did not earn a wrestleback

152 Kara Kuge
-Pinned Lakeland’s Olivia Brown in 0:26 in first round match
-Kara dropped her quarterfinal to Isabelle Olesen of Oak Creek 7-1 and will wrestle again on Friday morning.


100 Ruby Brandt
-Dropped her opening match to Iszybelle Sonnentag of Cadott by fall at :29 but earned a wrestleback and will hit the mat again on Friday morning in the consolation bracket.

120 Kylee Firari  
-Defeated Olivia Ramirez of Wisconsin Lutheran by fall in 3:17
-Was pinned by Caitlyn Kelley of Florance/Niagara in :38 in Quarterfinal and will have a wrestleback on Friday morning

132 Kailey Firari
-Dropped her opening match to Madelynn Lee of Wausau West by fall at 1:48 and did not earn a wrestleback

165 Cyriana Reinwald
-Pinned Tiani LeMieux of Sturgeon Bay in 1:45 in opening match
-Cyriana pinned Sam Meyer of Chilton/Hilbert in the quarterfinals in 3:03 and will wrestle in the semifinals on Friday night


107 Adalyn Raue
-Dropped her opening match to Gracie Rombalski of Independence by fall at 3:31 and will not earn a wrestleback.


185 Lea Olson
-Was pinned in her opening match by Kayla Craig of Milwaukee Reagan in 0:42 and will not get a wrestleback


152 Michaela Lewelin
-Was pinned by Teagan Simpson of Oregon in 1:07 in opening match and will not get a wrestleback

If you have a question about this story or have an idea for a future local sports story, please email Wade Bates at [email protected]