WIAA Individual Wrestling Sectionals Are Saturday

The WIAA Individual Wrestling Sectionals are Saturday across the state of Wisconsin.  Here is a list of area wrestling vying for a strip to next week’s WIAA State Individual Wrestling Tournament in Madison.


Division One – Sun Prairie Sectional

Beaver Dam: 106 Rolando Trevino

Beaver Dam: 113 Avery Femrite

Beaver Dam: 132 Kyler Neuberger

Beaver Dam: 145 Easton Warden

Beaver Dam: 160 Logan Thomas

Beaver Dam: 170 Mason Grow

Beaver Dam: 182 Cyrus Smith

Beaver Dam: 195 Gabriel Klatt

Beaver Dam: 220 Nick Ludowese

Beaver Dam: 285 Keegan Jacobs

Watertown: 106 Finn Mulligan

Watertown: 113 Noe Ugalde

Watertown: 126 Hector Ayala

Watertown: 138 Owin Walsh

Watertown: 145 Oscar Wilkowkski

Watertown: 152 Ryan Bergman

Watertown: 160 Mason Fritsche

Watertown: 170 Owen Sjoberg

Watertown: 182 Braden Holleman

Watertown: 195 Eric Chairez

Watertown: 285 Aaron Finn


Division Two – Waupun Sectional

Waupun: 145 Anthony Nighbor

Waupun: 152 Easton Hull

Waupun: 220 Daniel Wilkum

Mayville: 195 Zane Vetter


Division 2 – Richland Center Sectional

Rio/CF/FR/Randolph: 138 Alex Yelk

Rio/CF/FR/Randolph: 160 Logan Olmsted


Division 3 – Dodgeland Sectional

Horicon: 106 Bryce Twardokus

Horicon: 120 Cylus Hetzel-Sawyer

Horicon: 126 Austin Zamorano

Horicon: 132 Brady Groenewold

Horicon: 170 Brady Elvers

Horicon: 195: Shayne Fluhr

Dodgeland: 220 Louie White

Hustisford: 145 Joe Beavers

Markesan: 120 Chase Powell

Markesan: 126 Carter Newton

Markesan: 138 Gavin Campnell

Markesan: 170 Devin Brooks

Markesan: 182 Jaden Walker

Markesan: 195 Jace Lieske


Division 3 – Westby Sectional

Waterloo: 138 Ryan Sturgill

Waterloo: 152 Jacob Soter

Waterloo: 195 Ian Spoke

Marshall: 120 Tucker Cobb

Marshall: 126 Tyler Petersen

Marshall: 132 Drew Johnson

Marshall: 195 Grant Chadwick


If you have a question about this story or have an idea for a future local sports story, please email Wade Bates at [email protected]