Watertown Regional Medical Center Board of Trustee Changes

(Watertown) Watertown Regional Medical Center recently welcomed two new members to their Board of Trustees. Dr. Brent Yaeggi and Tim Roets have joined the board wile Kathy Wagner was named board chair and Jason Polzin as vice chair. The Board of Trustees is comprised of local business leaders, physicians, community members, and hospital administrators. They provide a local perspective when decisions are being made about care at the hospital. Watertown Regional Medical Center CEO Richard Keddington says they board’s role is to make sure the community has access to the healthcare services they need while ensuring patients receive quality and safe care. He says the newly appointed board members bring a wealth of experience and community leadership to the board. Keddington adds their knowledge of Watertown and the surrounding communities will help the hospital achieve its mission of making communities healthier. The new Board Chair Kathy Wagner says she thanks the new board members for stepping up to help their community. She also thanked Kim Erdmann, former Board of Trustees Chair, and Dr. Jeff Van Beek, whose time on the board has come to an end. Wagner says their contributions have been immeasurable to the health of the community, and they have helped lead them through a challenging time.

Picture from left to right: Dr. Brent Yaeggi and Tim Roets


The following is a comprehensive list of hospital board members: Kathy Wagner, Board Chair; Jason Polzin, Vice Chair; Dr. Vikram Goyal, Chief of Staff; Richard Keddington, CEO; Jim Bird, CFO; Patricia Gedemer, CNO; Dr. Brent Yaeggi; Tim Roets; Katey Higgins; Marcy Tessmann; Dr. Sajjad Nasir; Dr. Ron Sokovich; and Dana Stinnett, NP. Furthermore, the following individuals represent the Greater Watertown Area Health Foundation with the joint venture with ScionHealth: Randy Phelps, John Kosanovich, David Schroeder, and Carol Quest.