Two Dodge County Board Races Narrowed Following Tuesday’s Primary

(Dodge County) There were several local races on Tuesday’s primary ballot. On the Dodge County Board, incumbent Nancy Kavazanjian and Donald Lunak Sr were the top two vote getters with 114 and 42 respectively in the District 5 primary. Jeanne Steiner garnered 28 votes. The seat consists of wards three through five in the town of Beaver Dam.

For the District 19 primary: Beth Huber secured 85 votes, Paul Conway got 72, and Anthony Mau received 55 votes. That seat consists of the town of Emmet and Wards two and three in the town of Lebanon. The top two vote getters in both races are moving on to the April 5th ballot.

On the Columbus School Board, the top four vote getter’s in both Dodge and Columbia counties include Chris Roelke with 138 votes, Joseph Hammer with 115, Mike O’Brien with 108, and Martha Rule with 86 votes. They will move on to the spring election.

Click here to see the results for the Hartford Joint Number One School District and the Hartford Union School District races.