Trailways Conference Wrestling Season Wrap Up

Here are the final results from the Trailways Conference wrestling season.   The league gives gold, silver and bronze medals to the top three finishers in each weight class at the conference meet.  The top two in each weight class also receive a certificate.

South Division Wrestler of the Year: Brandon Zamorano of Horicon                

North Division Wrestler of the Year:  Bryce Friday of Markesan 

Trailways Conference Wrestling Meet

Individual Results (1st, 2nd, 3rd Places):

1st: Jackson Preston (P/CF/R)
2nd: Evan Suer (PARK)
3rd: Isaiah Wagner (PGL) *

1st: Cole Slark (MARK)*
2nd: Braxton Kohn (DOD)
3rd: Camron Duncan (PARK)

1st: Jayden Price (P/CF/R)* (Qualified at 113)
2nd: Nicholas McDonough (DEER)
3rd: Carter Newton (MARK)

1st: Jack McDonough (DEER)
2nd: Josh Renning (HOR)
3rd: Corbin Hein (OAK)

1st: Gavin Campnell (MARK)
2nd: Alex Tenfel (P/CF/R)
3rd: Nicholas Wilfong (DEER)*

1st: Hunter Augustine (HOR)
2nd: Caleb Stoll (MARK)
3rd: Collin Schueler (PGL)

1st: Hayden Kurth (DOD)*
2nd: Isaiah Wollet (JC)
3rd: Ray Bach (DEER)

1st: Korben Brown (PARK)*
2nd: Jayden Walker (MARK)
3rd: Max Raymond (P/CF/R)

1st: Andrew Benzing (DOD)*
2nd: Wyatt Egan (PARK)
3rd: Josh Thomsen (HOR)

1st: Brandon Zamorano (HOR)*
2nd: John Bartaszewicz (MARK)
3rd: Austin Pogreba (P-E)

1st: Tye Bader (DOD)*
2nd: Luke Schwengels (PARK)
3rd: Brady Elvers (HOR)

1st: Keagan Stelzer (LOU)
2nd: Dakota Reinwald (HOR)*
3rd: Jake Pronschinske (P-E)*

1st: Lukas David (JC)*
2nd: Louie White (DOD)
3rd: Louis Schraufnagel (OAK)

1st: Bryce Friday (MARK)*
2nd: Gavan Stark (HUS)
3rd: Cole Nicolaus (HOR)


Final Conference Meet Team Results

Markesan – 232.5

Horicon – 197.5

Parkview – 149

Dodgeland – 126

Johnson Creek – 122

Deerfield – 115

Pardeeville/Cambria-Friesland/Rio  – 96

Princeton/Green Lake – 80

Hustisford – 66

Oakfield  – 59

Lourdes Academy – 40

Palmyra-Eagle  – 34.5

Montello  – 0


Finals Dual Meet Standings

North Division

Markesan 5-0

Princeton/Green Lake 4-1

Pardeeville/Cambria-Friesland/Rio 3-2

Oakfield 2-3

Lourdes Academy 1-4

Montello 0-5


South Division

Horicon 6-0

Parkview 5-1

Johnson Creek 4-2

Deerfield 3-3

Dodgeland 2-4

Hustisford 1-5

Palmyra-Eagle 0-6