Six Contested Races on the Dodge County Board

1/4/12 – There are six contested races on the 33-member Dodge County Board. In District Three in the Town of Beaver Dam, Delwyn Guenther will square off against Mary Bobholz. Longtime incumbent Ernest Borchardt will be defending his District 11 Ashippun-area seat from Sheryl Jaeger. Incumbent Bob Smith is being challenged for his Mayville-area District 13 seat by William Muche. District 14 incumbent Eugene Wurtz of Mayville is facing opposition from Philip Gohr. Incumbent Larry Bischoff of Hustisford will try to retain his District 17 seat from a challenge by Tom Schmidt Sr. of the Town of Hubbard. Incumbents Jeff Berres and William Nass will be squaring off against each other for the Watertown-area District 22 seat; they are competing for the same seat because of the recent consolidation of supervisory districts. Incumbents in the other three districts that were lost due to consolidation chose not to seek re-election. James Houchin of Watertown is the only candidate running for the District 21 seat being vacated by Joe Ready, the longest-serving elected official in the state of Wisconsin.