Several Dodge County Schools Honored By State Super

4/15/17 – Several Dodge County schools have been recognized by the State Superintendent Tony Evers for the 2016-17 academic year. Evers named 178 Wisconsin Title I Schools honoring their success in educating students from low-income families. All of the award-winning schools receive federal Title I funding to provide services to high percentages of economically disadvantaged children. In the Beaver Dam Unified School District, South Beaver Dam Elementary School will be honored with High-Progress and Beating the Odds. Wilson Elementary will be recognized in the High-Achieving Schools category. Jefferson and Lincoln Elementary will be awarded in the Beating the Odds Schools group. In the Waupun School District, the School for Agricultural and Environmental Studies will be acknowledged in the High-Progress Schools category. In the Watertown Unified School District, Lebanon Elementary will be awarded in the High-Progress Schools group and Schurz Elementary will be honored in Beating the Odds Schools category.