Penterman Wins Special Election For 37th Assembly District

(Madison) The Republican candidate won a special election Tuesday in Assembly District 37. Will Penterman of Columbus defeated Democrat Pete Adams and Independent candidate Stephen Ratzlaff Jr. Penterman secured 3742 votes compared to 3063 for Adams. He will fill out the remainder of the two-year term that opened when John Jagler won his own special election in April to the State Senate. The 37th Assembly District stretches across four counties and consists of the Dodge County Townships of Elba, Emmet, and Lebanon, along with the villages of Lowell and Reeseville and cities including Columbus and Watertown.