Only One Contested Race on Local School Boards

1/4/12 – There is only one contested race for a spot on one of the area school boards in this spring’s election. And that comes in Fall River where the seats of incumbents Doug Lee and Wendy Corlett are up for grabs. Both are running again and they’ll be joined on the ballot by challenger David Brozek. In Columbus, current board members Don Nelson and Sally Owen will run unopposed while newcomer Peter Fogarty will fill the seat being vacated by Pam Larson. There are three seats up for election and only two people running in the Beaver Dam School District. Incumbents Marge Jorgensen and Gary Spielman will run unopposed while no one submitted nomination papers for the seat currently held by Dan Feuling, who isn’t running again. In Waupun, Ron Paul and Katharine Schlieve will run unopposed. Same goes for Dodgeland School Board incumbents Neil Whiting, Shawna Rennhack and Jeffrey Caine. Also running unopposed are John Westphal and Jim Congdon on the Mayville School Board. There will be no contested races in Horicon where incumbents David Westimayer, James Ketchem and Eric Krause-Emerick will return for another term.