New Beaver Dam Mayor Seated

4/19/17 – A new mayor was sworn-in last night in Beaver Dam. Rebecca Glewen succeeds Tom Kennedy in the three-year, full-time position. Beaver Dam also has a new common council president. Ward Ten Alderman and former Administrative Committee Chairman Don Neuert was unanimously selected by his colleagues for the position. Ward Nine Alderwoman Lisa Davidson was appointed by the mayor to be the new chair of the Administrative Committee, which is primarily tasked with finance matters. There is one new face on the council. Kay Appenfeldt ran unopposed for the Ward 11 seat held by former council president Jon Litscher. Appenfeldt was assigned to the Administrative Committee. There remains a vacancy on the Operations Committee for the Ward Eight seat held by Glewen before her resignation to assume the position of mayor.