Many Local Incumbents Seeking Re-Election

(Beaver Dam) Friday was the deadline for incumbent candidates to file the appropriate paperwork if they do not plan on seeking re-election in the spring, and not much has changed since our last update.

Declaration of Non-Candidacy papers have been filed by Beaver Dam Ward Nine Alderwoman Lisa Davidson, who chairs the city’s Administrative Committee. All other incumbent candidates in odd numbered wards have submitted paperwork declaring their plans to run again this spring. Ward Five Incumbent Alderman Mick Fischer is looking at a challenge from Betsy Ramsdale. Ward Seven alderman and common council president Robert Ballweg is being challenged by Jack Yuds. Doug Garcsynsky is challenging Ward Three incumbent alderman Jon Abfall.

Horicon District Two Alderman Nathan Anfison, who served two terms as council president, also filed non-candidacy. Incumbent alderpersons Susan Hady and Donald Miller are seeking another term and have all of their paperwork submitted and are currently facing no challengers.

All three incumbents in Juneau are seeking another term: Ward Three incumbent Dave Gratton has all of his paperwork in while incumbent Ward One Alderman Jason Buske and Ward Two Alderwoman Cheryl Braun have submitted Declaration of Candidacy Papers.

In Waupun, all three incumbent candidates have their paperwork submitted and are currently facing no challengers. That includes First District Alderman Jason Westphal, Third District Alderman Ryan Mielke and Fifth District Alderman Bobbie Vossekuil.

All three incumbents in the city of Fox Lake have expressed interest in returning for another term. Ward Three incumbent Peter Hartzheim has returned his nomination papers while Ward One Alderman John Mund and Ward Two Alderman Robert Jenswold have taken papers out but not returned them.

Calls to officials in Mayville were not immediately returned by yesterday’s Non-Candidacy filing deadline. Those running in the spring have a January 2 deadline.