Local Hockey Team Wins 151 Championship

The combination of boys high school hockey players from Beaver Dam and Waupun won all three games last weekend during the 151 League end of season tournament to become the 151 Tournament Champions.  On Saturday, the team beat Monona Grove 7 to 3 and went on to beat Waunakee 4 to 2.  The team played against Hockey Factory from Fond du Lac on Sunday and came away with a 3 to 2 win to bring home the trophy.

Team members from Beaver Dam and Waupun included:  Chase Beahm, Jonas Buchholz, Evan Burchardt, Landen Dahlke, Cade Hartgerink, Nate Henning, Abe Kooima, Payson Landaal, Jacob Lont, Gunner Pashley, Mason Poznanski, Haiden Rieder, Aiden Root, Quentin Schroeder, Parker Statz, Bradyn Strachota, Dakota Stephens, Henry Vick, Alex Woods and Keegan Zimmerman.

If you have a question about this story or have an idea for a future local sports story, please email Wade Bates at [email protected]