Incumbent Beaver Dam Aldermanic Candidates Currently Facing No Challengers

(Beaver Dam) It appears that all incumbent alderpersons in the city of Beaver Dam are seeking re-election and at this point there are no challengers. Candidates in the city’s odd-numbered wards will be on the April ballot. The deadline for spring election candidates to run for office is close of business on Tuesday. Five of Beaver Dam’s seven incumbents have all their nomination papers on file. That includes: Jon Abfall, Mick Fischer, Jack Yuds, Kay Appenfeldt and Kevin Burnett. Two incumbents, David Hanson and Jaclyn Shelton, have only filed declaration of candidacy papers as of close of business Wednesday. The election will be on April 6th. The spring primary is slated for February 16th, as needed. Voters in our area should expect a spring primary as there are two Republican candidates vying for the State Senate District 13 seat being vacated by Scott Fitzgerald after the Juneau Republican was elected to Congress in November. Republican’s John Jagler and Don Pridemore have both announced their candidacy for the seat.