Deadline Nearing To Apply For SBA Disaster Loan

(Dodge County) The U-S Small Business Administration says the deadline to apply for a federal economic injury disaster loan due to the winterkill and freeze is next month. Small businesses, agricultural cooperatives, and organizations engaged in aquaculture and most private nonprofit groups have until February 28 to file. The SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loan program is available to eligible farm-related and nonfarm-related entities that suffered financial losses as a direct result of this disaster. The loan covers those affected through January 1st to May 26. The counties that are eligible to apply are Dodge, Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Jackson, Juneau, Kewaunee, La Crosse, Manitowoc, Milwaukee, Monroe, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozaukee Shawano, Sheboygan, Trempealeau, Vernon, Washington, Waukesha, Waupaca, and Winnebago. Applicants can apply online using the Electronic Loan Application via SBA’s secure website at More information is available by calling the SBA’s Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955.