Day #1 Of State Individual Wrestling Meet Is In The Books

Thirteen area wrestlers qualified for this year’s WIAA State Individual Wrestling Tournament.  Here are the results after Day #1 for those wrestlers.


Division One

152 Watertown’s Kolten Blome Lost by Fall at 5:50 to Wyler Lubeck of Wisconsin Rapids and did not earn a wrestle-back


Division Two

113 Waupun’s Easton Hull had a 1st round bye and will face Wyatt Kaczrowski of Seymour in Quarterfinals on Friday morning.


113 CF/Rio/Pardeeville ‘s Jayden Price defeated Brodie Brecke of Port Washington 8-5.  Will face Tanner Anderseon of GET-M in Quarterfinals


220 Columbus’ James Roche lost to Lux-Casco’s Travis Legrave 4-3.


Division Three

113 Markesan’s Cole Slark defeated Justice Dilley of Riverdale 12-10 and will face Grant Geiger of Brillion in Quarterfinals on Friday morning


120 Waterloo’s Juan Alonso lost to Colten Klemm of Manawa 6-4.


145 Dodgeland’s Hayden Kurth pinned Cumberland’s Benett Schramski at 5:49 and will face Mason Lull of Fennimore on Friday morning.


160  Dodgeland’s Andrew Benzing lost to Breed Shepard of Crandon 13-5.


170 Horicon’s Brandon Zamorano had a first round bye and will face Tyler Hach of Riverdale in the quarterfinals on Friday


170 Marshall’s Dylan Horstmeyer defeated Bryce Best of Flambeau 8-4 and will face Adam Charneke of Rosholt in the quarterfinals


182 Dodgeland’s Tye Bader lost Mason Hughes of Mineral Point 12-10.


195 Horicon’s Dakota Reinwald was pinned by Isaac Banker of Bonduel at 4:15.


285 Markesan’s Bryce Friday had a first round by and will face John Farkus of Amherst in the Quarterfinals on Friday.