Spring Election: Several Dodge County Municipal Races Detailed

(Dodge County) Tuesday was the deadline for candidates to file paperwork to run in the spring. In Mayville, alderperson Jack Abbott has no challenger in Ward One and in Ward Five, Joseph Riese also has no challenger.  

In Horicon, District One incumbent Forest Frami filed his paperwork and is running unopposed. District Two, incumbent Jim Bandsma is also running unopposed. Meanwhile, in District Three, Kristine Schmitz has submitted paperwork for her candidacy.  

In Fox Lake’s Ward One, John Mund is facing no challengers and in Ward Three, there is a contested race between Peter Hartzheim and Bob Dolan.  

In Juneau, alderperson Kay Marose is running unopposed in Ward One. In Ward Three, Dave Gratton is running unopposed, and Sheryl Braun has filed for non-candidacy papers.  

In Watertown, District 1 incumbent Dana Davis is being challenged by Joel Blasé and Joe Kellas. In District Three, there will be a contested race between Robert Smail and Nicholas McGriff. In District Five, Brad Blanke has filed paperwork to run for the seat. In District Nine, incumbent James Romlein is being challenged by Betsy Bright and Myron Moldenhaeur.