Beaver Dam Welcomes New Alderperson At Inaugural Meeting

(Beaver Dam) The Beaver Dam Common Council swore-in seven alderpersons during their organizational meeting Tuesday night. Therese Henriksen was sworn into her first term and joins six incumbents in even-numbered wards elected earlier this month. The Beaver Dam Common Council has two main standing committee’s: Administrative – primarily tasked with financial matters — and Operations, which among things handles public works matters. Mayor Becky Glewen made one change in committee assignments. Operations Committee Chair Mary Morgan was removed as chair and Chris Olson was installed in her place. Alderman Robert Ballweg was re-elected the common council president.