Beaver Dam Council May See At Least Two Contested Races

12/22/17 – Incumbents on the Beaver Dam Common Council are all seeking re-election in 2018. Seats in even-numbered wards are on the April ballot. There could be two contested races in Beaver Dam. Therese Henriksen has filed a Declaration of Candidacy with the city clerk for the Ward Two seat held by Mary Flaherty, who is also circulating papers. In Ward 12, former Alderwoman Donna Maly has fined all the necessary paperwork while incumbent Dan Doyle is collecting signatures. Incumbents currently running unopposed in Beaver Dam are: Christopher Olson, Ken Anderson, Jane Loizzo, Kara Nelson and Mary Morgan.