Beaver Dam Common Council Updates City Code To Reflect Redistricting Changes

(Beaver Dam) The Beaver Dam Common Council Monday night officially updated city code to reflect recent changes as part of nationwide redistricting with the 2020 Census. The city will continue to have 14 elected alderpersons but what used to be referred to as a “ward” will now be called a “district.” However, the term “ward” has not been eliminated completely as each district will be comprised of one or two “wards.” The change allows each of Beaver Dam’s 24 wards to now conform with county supervisory districts.