BDUSD School Board Update: Five Currently Vying For Three Open Seats

(Beaver Dam) There are also a number of local school board seats coming due in April. No incumbents filed non-candidacy on the Beaver Dam School Board where a five-way race for three open, at-large seats is shaping up. Incumbents Jim Jansen, Chad Prieve and Bev Beal-Loeck all plan on running. They are being challenged by Tony Klatt and Brad Friedl.

There will be one-contested race in the Dodgeland School District. David Beal is being challenged by Bruce Haan for the city of Juneau/Town of Oak Grove seat. Also, incumbent Andrew Oemig (o-mig) has filed papers along with Serene Seuszer.

In Horicon, incumbents Tina Streblow and Amanda Remley have filed paperwork to run again.

There are three open positions on the Waupun School Board. Incumbents Stephen Chene (sha-nay) and Milan Vande Zande have filed papers while Bill Bruins has informed the district he intends to seek re-election.