Alternate Season All-Flyway Girls Volleyball Team Announced

Mayville and Waupun were both well represented on the 2021 Wisconsin Flyway Alternate Season All-Conference Girls Volleyball Team.

Mayville senior Maggie VanderSchaaf was a 2nd team pick while sophomore Vivana Smeicer and senior Megan Schellpfeffer were Honorable Mention selections.

Senior Haley Huenink was a first team pick for the Waupun while junior Gabby Matamoros, senior Delaney Steisel, and freshman Lexie Gerrtison were Honorable Mention picks.

The Warriors normally competes in the East Central Conference but moved to the Flyway during the alternate season.  Campbellsport, Ripon and Oakfield also joined the league for girls volleyball this spring.

Click HERE to see the full 2021 Spring All-Flway Girls Volleyball Team

If you have a question about this story or have an idea for a future local sports story, please email Wade Bates at [email protected]