Fall All-Capitol Conference Teams Full Of Columbus Cardinals

Here’s a look at what Columbus Cardinals were named All-Capitol Conference for the 2022 Fall sports season


1st Team Offense: Colton Brunell (RB), Collin Selk (OL), Jaymeson Sullivan (OL)

2nd Team Offense: Nathan Cotter (QB), Jefferson Mobry (TE), Devon McCormick (OL), 

1st Team Defense: Collin Selk (DL), Brady Engel (DE), Malani Aragon (ILB), Colton Brunell (ILB), Braxton Nachreiner (DB), Aren Ekern (DB), 

2nd Team Defense: Ryely Nachreiner (DB)

Honorable Mention: Corbin Hynes (K), RJ Gross (OL), Ty Cowell (OLB), Brady Link (DB)

Capitol Conference Defensive Player of the Year: Malani Aragon

Capitol Conference Offensive Player of the Year: Colton Brunell

Capitol Conference Defensive Lineman of the Year: Collin Selk

Capitol Conference Head Coach of the Year: Andrew Selgrad


2nd Team: Alise Hayes, Mikenna Boettcher

Honorable Mention: Grace Kahl, Zoe ZIttel

Boys Soccer:

1st Team: Tony Genco

Honorable Mention: Gavin Bruss, Tyler Schluter, Gus Tadych

Cross Country:

1st Team: Tucker McGee

2nd Team: Maya Pearcy and Caleb Stadler

If you have a question about this story or have an idea for a future local sports story, please email Wade Bates at [email protected]