Abel & Boschert Name All-Badger North In Hoops

Beaver Dam junior Nate Abel and senior Broden Boschert have been named to the All-Badger North Conference Boys Basketball Team.  Abel was a unanimous 1st Team selection leading the league in scoring at 21 points per game.  Boschert was and Honorable Mention selection by finishing up 4th in the league in scoring at 16 points per game and 3rd in rebounding at just under seven per game.

2019-20 All Badger North Boys Basketball Team

1st Team

Will Fuhrmann*      Reedsburg                12 – Player of the Year

Nate Abel*               Beaver Dam             11

Trey Schroeder*     DeForest                   12

Caden Nelson*        Waunakee                11

Owen Ziegler           Mount Horeb           12

*unanimous selection

2nd Team

Max Weisbrod         DeForest                   10

Torin Hannah           Mount Horeb           11

Trevor Spray            Sauk Prairie              12

Andrew Keller          Waunakee                10

Jaxson Zibell             Waunakee                11

Honorable Mention

Calvin Peterson       Baraboo                    12

Broden Boschert     Beaver Dam             12

Colby Hartig             DeForest                   12

Carter Gilkes            Mount Horeb           12

Ethan Post                Mount Horeb           12

Max Tully                  Reedsburg                12

Zach Bestor              Reedsburg                11

Carter Daniels          Reedsburg                12

Brandt Wilson         Sauk Prairie              11

Caden Hough           Waunakee                12