6-19-18 The One Sheet Rundown

Boys Baseball

The Wisconsin Coaches Association has announced their 2018 All-State and All-District teams as well as their players of the year. Local players include:

District Three (West Central) 1st Team:

Shane Ryan – Markesan – was also named Division 3 West Central District player of the Year.

Hunter Nehls – Horicon

All District Academic:

Austin Triggs – Markesan

Craig Plagenz – Markesan

Cobey Alderden – Randolph

Shane Ryan – Markesan

Austin Syvertson – Randolph


District Four (North East) 2nd Team:

Brenden Bille – Waupun

Honorable Mentions:

Caden Brunkhortz – Waupun

Jak Lenz – Waupun

Baron Buchholz – Waupun

Jarrett Buchholz – Waupun

Reece Homan – Waupun

All District Academic:

Reece Homan – Waupun

Jak Lenz – Waupun

Caleb Sauer – Waupun


District Five (South Central) 1st Team:

Trevor Tietz – Watertown – was named Division 1 Player of the Year

Connor Manthey-12-Columbus

2nd Team:

Randon Dauman – Columbus

Honorable Mentions:

Ryan Hayden – Watertown

All District Academic:

Neil Braker – Beaver Dam

Max Klawitter – Beaver Dam

Reece Leistikow – Marshall


District Six (South Eastern) 1st Team:

Jacob Schellpfeffer – Mayville


The Wisconsin Coaches Association has also released their 2018 All-State Academic roster. Local players include Austin Triggs and Craig Plagenz of Markesan, Cody Alderden of Randolph, Reece Homan, Jack Lenz and Caleb Sauer all from Waupun, Max Klawitter and Neil Braker of Beaver Dam. To be selected, a player must be a junior or senior, receive All-Conference recognition and have a 3.75 GPA or above.