Full List Of Area Football Players On Wissports.net Preseason Watch List

A large number of area high school football players have been named to the wissports.net preseason “Watch List” for their annual senior awards.


The pre-season list includes all players, including those whose teams have moved to the alternate spring season. The remaining lists will feature only those programs who will play in the fall. We will review in the spring to determine if additional finalists or winners will be selected for the spring season.  The winners will be announced the week of the state football finals later this fall.  Wissports.net says that once the fall season concludes they will determine if any players in the spring should be added as a finalist or winner.   Locally, Beaver Dam, Columbus and Waupun have moved their football season to the spring.




Dave Krieg Award – Top Senior Quarterback

Brayden Haffele – Randolph


Elroy “Crazy Legs” Hirsch Award – Top Senior Running Back

Caden Brunnel – Columbus

Jordan Tietz – Randolph


Joe Thomas Award  – Top Senior Offensive Lineman

Kelby Petersen – Marshall

Austin Rennhack – Columbus


Tim Krumrie Award – Top Senior Defensive Lineman

Kelby Petersen – Marshall

Jay Rataczak – Randolph

Austin Rennhack – Columbus


John Anderson Award – Top Senior Linebacker

Zach Paul – Randolph


Jim Leonhard Award – Top Senior Defensive Back

Matt Dykstra – Randolph


Kevin Stemke Award – Top Senior Kicker

Andrew Benzing – Dodgeland

Branden Fischer – Watertown


If you have a question about this story or have an idea for a future local sports story, please email Wade Bates at [email protected]