Flyway Conference Announces 2018 All-Conference Football Teams

The Flyway Conference has announced their 2018 all-conference football teams. Mayville wide-receiver Jackson Mittelstadt was named to the first team offense along with Lomira wide-out Alex Meisenheimer. Defensive-end Dylun Logston and outside linebacker Alex Nadolski both from Mayville were unanimous selections to the all-conference first team. They were also recognized as All-Region Players by the Wisconsin Football Coaches Association. Lomira defense-end Malik Johnson joins Logston and Nadolski on first team defense. Mayville saw multiple players make the all-conference second team. They include quarterback Wes Weiglein, running back Jalen Wendorff, offensive lineman Matt Schelinger, inside linebacker Parker Franke, Jackson Mittelstadt also made the second team defense as a DB along with Hunter Herpel. Second-team conference honors from Lomira include offensive lineman Kyle Pike, inside backer Nick Dudarenke and defensive back Connor Yanke.